Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Car activities for kids

Posted on by asissa bin azizia

Magnetic Matching Activities

Made these very simple matching activities for my own Two. He enjoys this sort of thing, and it'll give him something to do when he's beginning to get antsy. Since there are magnets on the back of each piece to keep him from spilling them, I'm hoping this will be simple and enjoyable. This does take some time to assemble, but I think it's going to be worth it. Watch the tutorial and get the free printables within this post, go to website.

Road Trip Printables

Searched high and low for free street trip printables. These were the best that I could find because not only are they out of gifted bloggers, they're also easy to print and download. The Stunning road trip drawing prompts (empty road and truck) are from Picklebums. The Lovelyhand-drawn BINGO games are from Housing a Forest. The Easy and vibrant Road Trip BINGO is from This Reading Mama. For Children who can read, Interstate BINGO is just another interesting printable from This Reading Mama. My Seven and Five will enjoy this one. The Car Scavenger Hunt is from a giant collection of road trip printables from 123Homeschool4Me.

Snacks, Snacks... and More Snacks

And What would a long car ride be without snacks? We don't usually have prepackaged snacks in our home, but I'm making this trip an exception. I'm packing mini chocolate chip cookies, honey graham sticks, crispy cheddar crackers, granola bars, and bunny bites. I'm also packing some dry cereal (a rare treat -- that our children have plain yoghurt with only a scatter of cereal for breakfast), string cheese, snap peas, and baby carrots. Plus a brand new water jug full of water.

Shade by Number Addition Pages

My Seven requested for color by number pages. I wanted to make something that would challenge her and give her something she enjoys, so I set addition facts on those fairy tale characters. You can get the listing of ten complimentary webpages by visiting this post.

Drawing Prompts

This Complete the Picture drawing pad from Melissa and Doug is brilliant. It's definitely too advanced for my Two and likely my Four. But I think that it's something my older two children, ages five and seven, will really enjoy. I had to trim the pages to fit them into the small baking sheets.

Fairy Tale Coloring Pages

Here Are a few fairy tale coloring pages which my Five, Four, and Seven will appreciate. All these are a freebie I'm now offering to my e-mail subscribers. Learn more about them in this informative article.

Comment on this post